Momentum on Rails

It happened.  I don’t know when it happened.  It could have been yesterday, it could have been last week, but I can finally say I’ve caught momentum learning rails.

When digging into a new skill outside of work, it’s hard.  There always distraction at home.  For me, it’s always a new game to play, movie to watch, or a tv series to get sucked into.  “I worked hard all day, it’s time for play.  I’ve earned it.”  This is the mindset I often battle with, especially after a week of random production issues.

But for others, distractions comes from family and family needs.  I’m grateful I really don’t have this yet in my life.

So, I’ve worked half way through the Ruby on Rails 3 Tutorial Book.  It’s been a great experience so far.  I’ve already been adventuring away from the book and reading about other gems and trying them out on a small scale.  You’ll start seeing some of it here soon.

All in all, this ride is getting faster.

This entry was posted in ruby, ruby on rails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

